Free U.S. Shipping and Returns  

0

Your Cart is Empty

by Austin Campbell March 17, 2017

Socks for Your Next Adventure

Te Araroa Speaking Tour: Coming to Your Local REI!

Event Series: Thru-Hiking Te Araroa in New Zealand | CloudLine Apparel

CloudLine ambassadors Justin and Patrice Lavigne live a life less ordinary. They are constantly doing what they love and that involves adventures like thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail in 2011, living in their van for months at a time, spending the summer guiding kids on outdoor adventures at summer camps, writing for Backpacker's Magazine, and in 2015 they thru-hiked New Zealand's long trail, Te Araroa. 

Beginning May 1st, 2017 the Lavigne's will be hitting the road in their camper van to speak about their thru-hike of Te Araroa at 31 events across the country. 

 

What is Te Araroa?

Event Series: Thru-Hiking Te Araroa in New Zealand | CloudLine Apparel

Te Araroa is New Zealand's longest trail, spanning 1850 miles. It was officially completed in 2011 so it relatively new, but growing in popularity, thanks to New Zealand's beautiful scenery, people, and weather.  

More Info: visit the Official Te Araroa home page for more info about the trail.

 

The Lavigne's Thru-Hike of Te Araroa

Event Series: Thru-Hiking Te Araroa in New Zealand | CloudLine Apparel

Patrice and Justine documented their Journey on the Te Araroa via their Life Less Ordinary blog. If a thru-hike of the Te Araroa is one of your goals, then you will want to check out their collection of 54 articles about their hike. They share tips for planning your trip, food drops, places to stay and more. And keep an eye out for Patrice's upcoming book about the trail.

 

 

Tour Schedule 

Event Series: Thru-Hiking Te Araroa in New Zealand | CloudLine Apparel

Find an event near you on the list below, and be sure to register early as space at some events will be limited.  

Event Series: Thru-Hiking Te Araroa in New Zealand | CloudLine Apparel

Santa Fe REI - 500 Market St., Santa Fe, NM
Monday, May 1 - 6 pm
Register here!

Albuquerque REI - 1550 Mercantile Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM
Tuesday, May 2 - 6 pm
Register here!

Flagstaff REI - 323 South Windsor Lane, Flagstaff, AZ
Wednesday, May 3 - 6 pm
Register here!

Chandler REI - Chandler Pavillion Shopping Center - 870 North 54th St, Chandler, AZ
Thursday, May 4 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Paradise Valley REI - 12634 N. Paradise Village Pkwy, Phoenix, AZ
Monday, May 8 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Tucson REI - 160 W. Wetmore Rd., Tucson, AZ
Tuesday, May 9 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Bellingham REI - 400 36th St., Bellingham, WA
Monday, May 15 - 6 pm
Register here!

Seattle REI - 222 Yale Ave. N, Seattle, WA
Tuesday, May 16 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Olympia REI - 625 Black Lake Blvd SW, Suite 410, Olympia, WA
Wednesday, May 17 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Beergarden - (brewery partnering with Eugene REI) 777 West 6th Ave., Eugene, Oregon
Wednesday, May 24 - 7 pm
Register here!

Medford REI - 85 Rossanley Dr., Medford, OR
Thursday, May 25 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Hermit's Hut Base Camp - 3184 Bechelli Lane, Redding, CA
Shasta Rock Club - 2523 Athens Ave, Redding, CA
(One of these 2 locations TBD)
Tuesday, May 30 - 6:30 pm
No registration needed.

Sacramento REI - 1790 Expo Pkwy, Sacramento, CA
Wednesday, May 31 - 7 pm
Register here!

Santa Rosa REI - 2715 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA
Thursday, June 1 - 7 pm
Register here!

San Francisco REI - 840 Brannan St., San Francisco, CA
Monday, June 5 - 7 pm
Register here!

Saratoga REI - 400 El Paseo de Saratoga, San Jose, CA
Tuesday, June 6 - 7 pm
Register here!

Fresno REI - 7810 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA
Wednesday, June 7 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Oxnard REI - 2700 Seaglass Way, Oxnard, CA
Thursday, June 8 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Henderson REI - 2220 Village Walk Dr., Suite 150, Henderson, NV
Monday, June 12 - 7 pm
Register here!

Boca Park REI - 710 S. Rampart Blvd., Las Vegas, NV
Tuesday, June 13 - 7 pm
Register here!

Salt Lake City REI - 3285 E. 3300 South, Salt Lake City, UT
Thursday, June 15 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Idaho Mountain Trading - 474 Shoup Ave, Idaho Falls, ID
Friday, June 16 - 7 pm
Registration not needed.

Minneapolis REI - 750 W. American Blvd., Bloomington, MN
Monday, June 19 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Madison REI - 7483 W. Towne Way, Madison, WI
Tuesday, June 20 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Ann Arbor REI - 970 W. Eisenhower Pkwy, Ann Arbor, MI
Wednesday, June 21 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Hopkinton Public Library - 61 Houston Dr., Contoocook, NH
Tuesday, June 27 - 6:30 pm
Registration not needed.

Reading REI - 279 Salem St., Reading, MA
Wednesday, June 28 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Milford REI - 1587 Boston Post Rd., Milford, CT
Thursday, June 29 - 7 pm
Register here!

King of Prussia REI - 161 Town Square Place, King of Prussia, PA
Thursday, July 6 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Virginia Beach REI - 350 Independence Blvd., Virginia Beach, VA
Monday, July 10 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

Denver REI - 1416 Platte St., Denver, CO
Monday, July 24 - 6:30 pm
Register here!

 

Follow the Lavigne's adventures at www.wanderinglavignes.com

Event Series: Thru-Hiking Te Araroa in New Zealand | CloudLine Apparel

Austin Campbell
Austin Campbell

Austin lives in the Pacific Northwest where he enjoys hiking and backpacking in the Olympic and Cascade mountains.


Leave a comment

Join Us on the Trail

Size Guides

Sock Size Guides

WOMEN'S  US  UK Europe CM
Small 4 - 6.5 2 - 4.5 35 - 37  20.5 - 23
Medium
7 - 9.5
5 - 7.5 38 - 40 23.5 - 25.5
Large
10 -12.5
8 - 10.5 41 - 45 26 - 28.5
X-Large
13.5 - 15
11 - 13.5 46 - 49 29 - 31

MEN'S  US  UK Europe CM
Small N/A N/A N/A 20.5 - 23
Medium
6 - 8.5
5.5 - 8 39 - 41 23.5 - 25.5
Large
9 -11.5
8.5 - 11 42 - 44 26 - 28.5
X-Large
12 - 14.5
11.5 - 14 45 - 47 29 - 31

KID'S SIZE AGE INCHES CM
X-Small 6T - 8.5T 1.5- 3.5 5 - 6  12.7 - 15.24
Small
9T - 11.5T
3.5 - 5.5 6 - 7 15.25 - 17.78
Medium
12T -2.5Y
5.5 - 8.5 7 - 8 17.79 - 20.32